Someday Soon…

I sat through a class Wednesday night on Islam, and bridging the differences between cultures and nations to become a friend to the nations… I was thinking that being God’s friend calls us to open our hearts to make room for all His other friends too…

I get that…but sometimes I don’t do it. From my perspective, some of my encounters with His friends take a lot more effort than others. A friend calls those moments “extra grace needed” times. My failures in those moments make my soul ache. Maybe from His perspective, we’re all His “motley crew,” and that’s ok with Him. I need to learn how to let it be ok with me too.

Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward–to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back. So let’s keep focused on that goal, those of us who want everything God has for us. If any of you have something else in mind, something less than total commitment, God will clear your blurred vision–you’ll see it yet! (Philippians 3:13-15)

Comments are closed.