A Beautiful Day in My Neighborhood


It’s a really beautiful late Spring day today…83 degrees and sunny. There’s a cool breeze blowing that makes it feel like September, and everywhere I look, the earth is green, lush, and fertile. Sunset last night was gorgeous–all pink haze and blue streaked skies. This morning I woke up to the wood birds’ morning song. They keep up their choruses until a little before noon. Spring’s an awesome time on my mountain…

I am God, your God…every animal among the trees is Mine, and the cattle on a thousand hills. I know every bird of the mountains. And all things that move in the field are Mine. Give a gift of thanks on the altar to God. And pay your promises to the Most High. Call on Me in the day of trouble. I will take you out of trouble, and you will honor Me. He who gives a gift of thanks honors Me. And to him who makes his way right, I will show him the saving power of God. (Psalm 50:7b,10-11,14-15, 23)

Comments are closed.