For Everything, a Season . . .

crocuses-2

The field outside the rehab center, under the cedar trees,
is covered with a blanket of purple…

Amethyst trumpets poking through still brown crabgrass
raising royal plummage in praise of their Creator
announcing a renewed cycle of life
emerging from Winter’s death to begin again.

Beginning again.
That’s what it’s all about, right?
Believing in a God who provides for all his creation?
Who cares equally for sparrows, crocuses, and kings?
Hoping, based on faith, in His promise of Abundant Life NOW?

Loving a Savior who loved us first
Who took on all our darkness, violence, demons
And rose victorious over every sin, illness, and fruit of evil, forever?

His love has rescued us–all of us
His blood has redeemed us
His stripes have healed all our infirmities
Through His resurrection, we are more than conquerors
We are His body

In His authority, we have all been ordered, commissioned to go
In His name and in the Power of the Holy Spirit,
freely giving as we have freely received…

Ordered to go out into the world
Ordered to love, govern, heal, reconcile, forgive, and to restore
Ordered to make disciples of all nations, down through every generation

We have all been called and commissioned
to carry the power and presence of heaven to a fallen world
So that He can rule as King over the Fullness of His Kingdom
Here and Now…

…How do we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.  Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves.

I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. They will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.

I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Counselor to be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you. Before long, the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me.

Because I live, you also will live. On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you. Whoever has my commands and obeys them, they are the ones who love me. They who love me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.”  (John 14:5b-6,11-14,16-21)

Comments are closed.