Things I’m Not Adept At . . .

  1. Long-Suffering: adj. Patiently enduring wrongs or difficulties. n. Patient endurance.
  2. Politics: (aka ‘disambiguation’) A process by which groups of people make decisions. Politics has been observed in all human group interactions, including corporate, academic and religious institutions. It consists of “social relations involving authority or power” and refers to the regulation of a political unit, and to the methods and tactics used to formulate and apply policy.
  3. Dissembling: intransitive verb : to put on a false appearance : conceal facts, intentions, or feelings under some pretense.
  4. Tact: n. A keen sense of of what to say or do to avoid giving offense; skill in dealing with difficult people or delicate situations.

I’m really struggling this week with intolerance–and my intolerance of the intolerant. It’s really hard to stay hopeful when darkness seems to have captured ‘religious’ people’s hearts and attitudes. I find myself wanting to just go home, lock the door, and avoid them all! The ugliness I’m seeing this week is weighing down my soul. It’s time to crawl up in His faithful heart and rest . . .

One response to “Things I’m Not Adept At . . .